Home / School Calendar 2022 / 2023

School Calendar 2022 / 2023

School Calendar (2022 – 2023)

Term 1 (Aug. 2022 – Dec. 2023)

 

School re-opens for children Wednesday 31st August

Halloween: School will close on Friday 28th October, at 3 pm.

School will reopen on Monday 7th November at 9.20 am.

Parent/Teacher Meetings will occur in November. Dates and times TBC

Christmas School will close on Wednesday 21st December, at 12.00 noon.

School will reopen on Thursday 5th January 2023 at 9.20 am.

 

Term 2 (Jan. 2023 – April 2023)

February bank-holiday: School will be closed Monday 6th of February

February mid-term: School will close on Friday 10th February at 3 pm.

School will reopen on Monday 20th February at 9.20 am.

First Confession: to be confirmed.

St. Patrick’s Day: School will be closed on Friday 17thMarch.

Easter Break: School will close on Friday 31st March at 12.00 noon. School will open on Monday 17th April at 9.20 am.

Please note that if the school has to close because of exceptional reasons, snow etc. and online provision is not continued, it may be necessary for the school to open during the February and Easter breaks.

 

Term 3 (April 2023– June 2023)

 

May Bank Holiday: School will close on Monday 1st May

First Holy Communion: to be confirmed.

June Bank Holiday: School will close on Monday 5th June.

Summer Holidays: School will close on Wednesday 28th June at 12 noon.

 

School Events

  • Maths Week (October)
  • Grandparents Day (to be confirmed – usually February)
  • Safer Internet Day (February)
  • Seachtain na Gaeilge (1ú – 17ú Márta)
  • World Book Day (March)
Top