Home / Our School / Board of Management

Board of Management

The first Board of Management meeting took place in November. The current Board of Management has been appointed and its term of office is to 30th November 2023. The school community is very grateful to the B.O.M. and all its members who work in a voluntary capacity for the good of the school, the children and staff.

Chairperson: Eileen Môitié

Secretary: Ita Connolly

Teacher Nominee: Síghle Doyle

Parent Nominees: Gráinne Egan, James Doyle

Community Nominees: Ann Dunne, Danny Murphy

Patron Nominees: Eileen Môitié, Margaret Crean

The Board of Management is responsible for the direct governance of the school in accordance with:
– The rules for National Schools
– The constitution of Boards of Rules of Procedure
– Circular issued from time to time by the Minister for Education and Skills
The Board membership is comprised as follows:
– Two nominees of the Patron
– Two elected Parents (one being a mother, one being a father)
– The Principal of the school
– One elected member of the teaching staff
– Two members representing the community proposed by the above