Home / Calendar 2019/2020

Calendar 2019/2020

Calendar for School Year 2019/2020

Term 1 (Aug. 2019 – Dec. 2019)
School re-opens for children Thursday 29th August at 9.20 am. Junior Infants will finish at 12.30 until the 13th of September. They will finish school at 2 pm from then on.
Halloween School will close on Friday 25th October, at 3 pm.
School will reopen on Monday 4th November at 9.20 am.
Parent/Teacher Meetings November Thursday, 14th November. School will close at 2 pm on this day.
Christmas School will close on Friday 20th December, at 12 noon.
School will reopen on Monday 6th January 2020 at 9.20 am.

Term 2 (Jan. – April 2020)
February mid-term:  will close on Friday 14th February at 3pm.
School will reopen on Monday 24th February at 9.20 am.
First Penance To be confirmed.
Confirmation To be confirmed.
St. Patrick’s Weekend:  School will close on Friday 13th March at 3pm.
School will reopen on Wednesday 18th March at 9.20am.
Easter Break: School will close on Friday 3rd April at 12 noon.
School will reopen on Monday 20th April at 9.20 am.

Please note that if the school has to close because of snow, it may be necessary for the school to open during the February and Easter breaks.

Term 3 (April – June 2020)
May Bank Holiday School will close on Monday 4th May
First Holy Communion To be confirmed.
June Bank Holiday Break School will close on Monday 1st June.
Summer Holidays School will close on Friday 26th June at 12 noon.

 

School Calendar 2018/2019

 

School re-opens on 30th August.

 

Junior Infants will finish at 12:30 from 30th August – 14th September

Halloween break: 29th October – 2nd November

Parent/Teacher Meeting: Thursday 15th

 

Christmas Holidays: School will close at 12:00 on 21st December and will re-open on 7th January 2019.

February Mid-term: 18th -22nd February

Closed Monday 18th March

 

Easter closing: School will close at 12:00 on Friday 12th April and will re-open on Monday 29th April

 

Please note that in the event of any unexpected school closures e.g. snow, it may be necessary to open the school during the February and/or Easter Breaks.

 

Closed May 6th Bank Holiday

 

Closed June 3rd and 4th.

School finishes for summer holidays Friday 28th of June at 12.00

 

Top